Call us today: 0844 573 1818 Calls cost 7p per minute plus your phone company's access charge

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Track Your Order

Award Winning Varieties

Voted Best Online Retailer

Our Customers Rate Our Excellent Service

Home>Flowers, Plants & Shrubs>Plants>Border Perennials>Perennial & Biennial Plants


Perennial 'Best Value' Collection

Just £19.99

Hardy Perennial
What is Hardy Perennial?
A plant that lives for more than two years.
Capable of withstanding outdoor winter temperatures down to -15C.
60 Reviews

Collection includes;

b>Lavender 'Hidcote' - This classic English lavender plant has an attractive grey-green fragrant foliage and will display stunning violet-blue compact spikes.

b>Digitalis 'Dalmation Mixed' - Well branched, compact, dwarf plants. Height: 50cm (20"). Spread: 40cm (16").

b>Erigeron 'Stallone' - This cheery clump forming perennial enjoys light sandy soils, making it ideal for coastal gardens.

b>Echinacea 'Pink Parasol' - Pink Parasol has stunning, large, deep purplish-pink blooms, with contrasting orange cones standing proudly above strong stems.

b>Verbena Bonariensis - Tightly clustered florets form glowing lavender flower heads that float atop stiffly upright, branching stems. Height: 200cm (78"). Spread: 45cm (18").

b>Scabiosa 'Blue Jeans' - Blue pincushion flowers attract bees and butterflies throughout summer. Height and spread: 45cm (18").

b>Aquilegia 'Swan' Mixed - An abundance of large flowers on upright, multi-branched stems Height: 30cm (12"). Spread: 25cm (10").

b>Geum 'Blazing Sunset' - Fully double, large scarlet blooms are borne over a long period in summer. Height and spread: 60cm (24").

b>Carnation 'Ever-blooming Mixed' (Hardy) - Richly fragrant blooms that are ideal for cutting. Height and spread: 30cm (12").

b>Armeria 'Mixed' - Long flowering plants with unusual ball shaped flower heads on thin wiry stems. Height: 50cm (20"). Spread: 30cm (12").

b>Delphinium 'Pacific Giants' - Excellent for adding structure and presence to the back of borders. Height: 150cm (60"). Spread: 75cm (30").

b>Coreopsis 'Early Sunrise' - Golden yellow, semi double flowers that attract bees and butterflies. Height: 45cm.

72 perennial plug plants - 6 of each varietySave £51.89 £71.88 £19.99 Despatch: by end of September
Description How to Grow More Info Delivery Reviews

Fill your beds and borders with this bargain collection of herbaceous perennials. Perennial plants bloom year after year, and many can also be cut and brought into the house for beautiful flower arrangements. Height: Up to 1m (39"). Spread: 45cm (18").


Please note, when you receive your plants, the green plastic tray is embossed with letters underneath each row of plants - these letters correspond to the list supplied with your plants so that you can identify them.



Patio, Cottage Gardens, Wildlife Gardens, Cut Flower Garden

Hardy

Full sun, Sun or semi shade

Up to 150cm (59.1in)

Up to 75cm (29.5in)

Easy for all

Easy for all

Thompson & Morgan strives to ensure that all its plants are delivered to you in the perfect condition for planting. Sadly, the time it takes to deliver to certain locations in the UK means that we can't guarantee this, so regretfully we are unable to ship live plants to the following areas: GY, HS, IV41-IV56, KW15-KW17, PA34, PA41-48, PA60-PA78, PA80, PH40-PH44, TR21-TR24, ZE1-ZE3.

72 Perennial Plug Plants - 6 Of Each Variety (T47606C)

JANFEBMARAPRMAYJUNJULAUGSEPOCTNOVDEC
MAYJUNJULAUGSEP
Flowering Months
In autumn, cut back the old foliage to ground level and apply a mulch of well rotted manure or garden compost to the base of the plants. Lift and divide overcrowded clumps of perennials in autumn to maintain their vigour. Caution: Contact with Foxgloves may irritate the skin and eyes, and are toxic if eaten.
Pot up plants and grow them on in frost free conditions until all risk of frost has passed. When plants are well grown, gradually acclimatise them to outdoor conditions over 7 to 10 days before transplanting into borders and containers. The herbaceous perennials in this collection can be grown in any moist, fertile soil, in sun or semi shade. Work some compost or general fertiliser into the top 20cm of the soil prior to planting.

Delivery

Seeds and garden supplies will normally be delivered within the time period stated against each product as detailed above. Plants, bulbs, corms, tubers, shrubs, trees, potatoes etc are delivered at the appropriate time for planting and will be stated on the product page or in your order acknowledgement page and email.

Orders for packets of seed incur a delivery charge of £1.95.

Orders which include any other products will incur a delivery charge of £4.95.

Where an order includes both packets of seeds and other products, a maximum delivery charge of £6.90 will apply - regardless of the number of items ordered.

Large items may incur a higher delivery charge - this will be displayed in your shopping basket.

Please see our Delivery page for further details and details of any surcharges that may apply to certain destinations.

Satisfaction Guaranteed

For your complete peace of mind, our Home and Garden products may be returned to us within 30 days of purchase for a refund of the purchase price. Items must be returned unused, at your cost and in mint condition. All items carry a manufacturer's 12 month defects warranty.

Reviews

disappointed 2017-12-03

terrible packaging all the plug plants are loose and trying to figure out what's what is a nightmare

T&M replied on 2017-03-13: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look in to this further for you.

Poor packaging design 2017-11-03

Received my order which my partner had ordered for me today no idea what is what as it looked like someone had been playing frisbee with the package. Have lost two rows of plugs as they had come loose. Poor design for delivery. What is left looks like with a bit of tlc I'll have some flowers possibly this year....

T&M replied on 2017-03-12: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. At your earliest convenience please contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com or call our Customer Care Team, one of our agents will be more than happy to look into this further for you.

Brilliant! 2017-10-03

I have received these in the post today. The plants are green, the soil is damp and none have been damaged in transit, which is fabulous! Would definitely order again, very impressed!

most grew well 2017-03-24

bought this last year, almost all of the plants grew well and flowered by the end of the year. the only one that did not grow was the Echinacia - they all eventually died and never really took off with two packs!

T&M replied on 2017-03-27: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look in to this further for you.

Great looking little plants and looking very healthy 2017-03-16

Great looking little plants and looking very healthy. I ordered 2 sets of these therefore 144 plugs in total. All but 1 plug survived transit and the one that didn’t was probably my fault when lifting from the plug tray. Following the instructions I have potted them on and they are happy in my conservatory. Only after 1 week I notice they are growing. I am very pleased with them and the service. If someone from T & M reads this please can you post the A to L index list as my wife recycled the trays!

T&M replied on 2017-03-16: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you have been happy with your purchase. I will ensure another tray label is sent to your email address for you today! I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Small plugs 2017-03-15

Very small .New to gardening should have bought larger plants.Plants healthy,some loose from pods .Have planted into larger pots ,hope they survive till next year to plant out .Wouldnt buy again.

T&M replied on 2017-03-15: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. If you have any queries at all, please contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look in to this further for you.

Wonderful! 20 Perennials for c£19.99 2017-01-20

These are all flourishing in my garden and pots in January. Fabulous deal, value for money. Postman hid them (2 Packages 144 plants) somewhere we did not see them (!) they looked terrible but , 2-3 weeks later they flourished. Just trust in NATURE to work it out! BUY THESE. Once they grow you will easily see which is which so no problems there. Just give away any you do not like. You will need 72 pots so start collecting from friends. They grow quickly so do not use smallest pots.

T&M replied on 2017-01-20: Thank you very much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you have been happy with your purchase. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Buy in the spring! 2016-10-08

I purchased this pack in March 2016 and the plugs arrived April just as I was leaving on holiday, so they sat in water in their packaging for a week. I didn't hold out much hope, but I potted them on when I got back and grew them on in a greenhouse. I didn't expect much of a show this year, however, I've been pleasantly surprised. All the delphiniums are in fabulous flower just a few months later and most of the other plants have done really well as well. The only exception being the echinacea, but I think this is mostly slug damage and simply running out of space in my borders. All in all, a fantastic deal - to buy mature plants in these numbers would cost hundreds of pounds, not sure you could even buy all the seed varieties for this price - but you must have the time and facilities to do the work bringing the young plants on and it's very important to start early in the spring if you want mature plants the same year.

T&M replied on 2016-08-10: Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased that you have been happy with your purchase and thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Hmm... 2016-10-06

At least three of my plants were dead on arrival, a further 19 appear to be teetering on the brink of death but I have potted them up as per the instructions, in the hope that they will come miraculously back to life! This is my first purchase from Thompson & Morgan and I have to say I'm a little disappointed - potentially 1/3 of the plants I paid for dead or nearly dead on arrival isn't good value for money in my humble opinion!

T&M replied on 2016-06-10: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look in to this further for you.

Excellent plug plants 2016-09-28

Very pleased with plug plants and they are growing well. I look forward to planting them out from greenhouse in the spring. Can I pinch out leggy stems? Will I loose flower production?

T&M replied on 2016-09-29: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you have been happy with your purchase and thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

i am new to thompson and morgan 2016-08-24

every item I have purchased from this company have been 1st class .in the past I have purchased from the channel isles but t and m in my opinion are a cut above all the rest ,when I first got my plug plants I thought what have I bought here ,however I soon realised that the root system is a new type and the plants were away in days ,I have had a delivery this week and the plants look as if they have been in the ground weeks,,needless to say I am well satisfied

T&M replied on 2016-08-25: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you have been happy with your purchase and thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Disappointed 2016-08-08

I had an email on the Wednesday saying the plants had been despatched, however they did not arrive until the Saturday and by then half were already dead. I planted out the others but half those didn't revive. Two out of the twelve varieties survived completely, two were completely dead on arrival and I have about a dozen out of the remaining 8 varieties left, so maybe 24 out of 72 plants.

T&M replied on 2016-08-09: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look in to this further for you.

disappointing 2016-07-29

Disappointed with the size of these plants and their condition - I understood they would be plugs but these seem to be mini plugs or rather seedlings based on the T&M web site descriptions with most plants under 6cm. What I believe to be the delphiniums appear to be rotten/slimey and the geums have blackened leaves. The aquilegia barely have true leaves and most of them are broken and are too small to handle for potting on, so will probably plant the whole cartridge/strip in one pot until they hopefully grow bigger. 5/12 of the strips are in poor condition and not sure if they could have got in this state in the post (dispatched on the 26th and arrived today on the 29th). I wouldn't recommend this offer and perhaps the advert should be reworded to reflect the true size of the plants being sent out. Otherwise too small to survive the post.

T&M replied on 2016-07-29: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer Care Department again at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look in to this further for you.

72 perrenial 2016-06-26

I received my first lot and most of them were dead so I phoned and asked for a new set of plants just received these and they look very similar to the first set a real shame am very dissappointed.

T&M replied on 2016-06-27: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. At your earliest convenience please contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look into this further for you.

Do not trust the varieties advertised 2016-06-21

I have just received my pack, a bit dishevelled and needing potting on, but only seven of the twelve varieties were included. This missing varieties were: lavender, geum, digitalis, scabiosa, and dianthus, most disappointing. Raised issues with customer services, and awaiting response

T&M replied on 2016-06-21: Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you are disappointed with your purchase. I have located your email on our systems and have sent a response to you. Please get back in touch if you have any further queries.

TOO tiny and late! 2016-06-13

These plugs arrived late (in June). I ordered them in April to be delivered before the end of May. They are so small. If I had known they would be so small I would not have chosen something else. I had to pot them on which was an extra expense and hassle. I wouldn't order these again. Also, I have no idea whether they will grow!!

T&M replied on 2016-06-14: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. At your earliest convenience please contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look into this further for you.

Not worth it 2016-06-10

18 of the plants were completely squashed, and died despite me potting them up immediately. The labels were also really unclear, so I have no idea what some of the plugs are.

T&M replied on 2016-10-07: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. At your earliest convenience please contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look into this further for you.

perrenials 2016-06-05

I ordered a perennial selection a month or so ago, have to say sadly not that impressed, geum gone, delphinium almost gone and verbena on last legs. not impressed

T&M replied on 2016-05-06: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look in to this further for you.

Beginner Gardener Query 2016-05-25

Hi I have bought this perennial collection and impressed with the service. Like always they arrived in a good condition. I would like to know if they will flower this year or the following. I have planted them out now. Cheers Nikki

T&M replied on 2016-05-27: Thank you for your review. Our perennial collection is expected to show growth this year, but full flowering will be next year.

Easy to grow 2016-05-21

Hi, after potting up the the plug plants there seems to be 100% success! In fact better than that, the verbena had at least two in each plug so now I have loads. Providing the sun shines this summer, I feel guaranteed of a fantastic colourful display. Thank you.

T&M replied on 2016-05-22: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you have been more than happy with your purchase. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Really impressed 2016-05-21

It's the first time I have ordered from Thompson and Morgan, and I must say that I am impressed. All the plants were in top condition, and so far I've managed to keep most of them alive!

T&M replied on 2016-05-22: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you have been very happy with your purchase. I hope we can continue to be of service to you long into the future.

Easy to grow 2016-05-21

Hi, after potting up the the plug plants there seems to be 100% success! In fact better than that, the verbena had at least two in each plug so now I have loads. Providing the sun shines this summer, I feel guaranteed of a fantastic colourful display. Thank you.

T&M replied on 2016-05-22: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you have been happy with your purchase. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Plug plants 2016-05-17

I can honestly say, that after purchasing a few plug plants in your deal. I can't express what a great deal it was all my plants are doing fine. Best offer yet. So thank you so much. Tony

T&M replied on 2016-05-18: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you have been happy with your purchase. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Naive 2016-05-11

Just getting into gardening & buying plants online. Really disappointed at first with the plugs as only about 1cm square at top by 2 deep plugs. Not what I invisaged. Didn't see packaging as neighbours took delivery and followed instructions on box. Plugs stayed on windows sill for 9 days then potted them up. Only 1 plant was dead. They have been outside now for 2 weeks and are thriving. If weather gets cold will put in she'd overnight. I think they will continue to grow into fine plants. Really please with purchase.

T&M replied on 2016-11-05: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you are so happy with your purchase. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

small and some dead 2016-05-08

most have survived the journey but not managed a full set of 6 in any of the plants as previous reviews very small plugs but have re potted as it states in the description just hope we get enough good weather to get them to a planting size ps a couple of the plugs were actually empty so not a very good pre delivery inspection has been carried out

T&M replied on 2016-08-05: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. At your earliest convenience please contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look into this further for you.

Feeble 2016-05-06

I think the plants were perhaps a little small for shipping, they came damaged and looking very feeble, a couple of them dead. Not convinced I will get any display out of them this year, perhaps next year if they make it. Not convinced they are garden ready.

T&M replied on 2016-06-05: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look in to this further for you.

Postage problem. 2016-05-04

My plants arrived today looking a little bit worse for wear. Not surprising as they were dispatched on the 30th March and arrived today, the 5th of April. Almost a week in transit - not good. The plants themselves, although tiny, look strong and healthy and had they been delivered quickly would have been fine but not sure how they will fare after so long.

T&M replied on 2016-04-05: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look in to this further for you.

Great deal 2016-04-23

Superb quality plants arrived in good condition and when potted on all survived and are now planted in my borders. (bought in 2015)

T&M replied on 2016-04-23: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you have been so pleased with your plants and appreciate you letting us know. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Success 2016-04-18

I purchased this collect last year, similar to some customer some of the plug plants had not fared particularly well in transit.However full marks to T&M when I spoke to customer service there was a no quibble set of replacement sent out. The plug plants are now strong and sturdy specimens and have started to make their way into the garden for hopefully a wonderful flora diplay

T&M replied on 2016-04-18: Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you have received wonderful service from our Customer Care team and your replacements are doing splendidly. Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments.

Disappointed 2016-04-04

I was very excited to order these in February but disappointed when they finally arrived a few days ago. One was dead, although all of the others seemed fairly healthy. However, my main bugbear is that they are tiny. It wasn't clear when ordering them that they would be such small seedlings. If I'd have known I would have bought seeds & grown them myself as I don't think it's really saved me any time. I was expecting small pots of established plants & that is not what I got. I won't be ordering these again.

T&M replied on 2016-04-05: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look in to this further for you.

Excellent 2016-03-31

Just finished potting up my "perennial best value collection" and I am delighted with the plugs, they arrived in a well secured package and although they are quite small they had a well developed root system which made handling them quite easy trays are lettered to make identification a doddle . Summer bedding already ordered !!! can't wait

T&M replied on 2016-04-01: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you have been happy with your purchase. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Feeling very thick 2016-03-29

So,excitedly I unpack the first ever seedlings I've purchased online....inadvertently mixing them up...Now I don't have a clue what they are......and to add insult to injury,I didn't appreciate I had to pot them on aw well. Ah well.....lesson learnt I suppose :D ( been googling what each seedling is supposed to look like....it's not helping ID most of them...) . Apart from that,they're all in good condition,even the the postie catapulted them through the letterbox at 80mph.

T&M replied on 2016-03-30: Thank you for your review. I am very pleased that you have been happy with your purchase and thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment that you have to pot them up. If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to help.

Cannot wait for them to grow! 2016-03-26

All arrived in good shape .. quickly repotted them inn the trays that hold 40 plugs each, with good seeding and cutting compost mixed with another type.. always seems to work well with me. the only thing is, i am useless at knowing which plant is which, so would have liked a small alphabet letter on each line of 6 that would then correspond on a sheet of paper as to which plant it was ..

T&M replied on 2016-03-27: Thank you very much for your review, and for taking the time to post it. I am glad that you have been happy with your Perennial Collection. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Healthy Looking Great Value Plants 2016-03-25

They have all arrived in really good shape. Appreciate the email letting me know they are on their way. Been very pleased and impressed with the service.

T&M replied on 2016-03-26: Thank you very much for your review, and for taking the time to post it. I am glad that you have been happy with your purchase. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Brilliant Plants 2016-03-23

I am very happy with the plants, however one variety all the plants have died. I have lost a few of others however to lose a whole variety was surprising. But for the price I cant really complain

T&M replied on 2016-03-23: Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you have been happy with your purchase, although I am sorry to learn that some of your plants have died. If we can be of help to you at all, please do contact our Customer Care team at ccare@thompson-morgan.com.

Arrived dry and rotting 2016-02-08

These arrived on July 29th. They were very dried out and some were already rotting. I tried to soak them and set them out in hopes they would perk up. They are planted and already I have no hopes for the: foxgloves armenia ballerina verbena bonariensis aquilegia swan delphinium The only healthy plants were the lavender and the Golden Joys.

T&M replied on 2016-08-03: Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look in to this further for you.

Beautiful collection 2016-01-06

Purchased 3 times now. Magnificent collection. 1st time overwintered and planted in spring, beautiful flowers. 2nd time overwintered again, and planted out with last years plants to bulk out. Can't wait for the flowers. Purchased again to grow on and plant out later and am hoping for a fantastic display. Love them.

T&M replied on 2016-06-02: Thank you very much for your review. I am very pleased that you have been happy with your purchase and thank you so much for taking the time to let us know. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Good value 2015-11-14

So far I've lost about 10 plants, seemingly no rhyme nor reason as some of different varieties have just died. I'm hoping that the reminder will last and keep growing until I can plant them out in the Spring

T&M replied on 2015-11-16: Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that your plants were good value, but very sorry to learn of your disappointment that some of your plants have died off. At your earliest convenience please contact our Customer Care Department at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be more than happy to look into this further for you.

Can you ship earlier? 2015-11-04

I have an order outstanding and note the previous comment about flowering time. My order also says despatch end of May, are you able to ship sooner?

T&M replied on 2015-04-13: Thank you for your review. We despatch all our items to arrive in good time for planting and in accordance to the anticipated delivery time as advised when placing the order. Unfortunately this means we are unable to despatch our plants any earlier as we have to wait until they have reached an optimum size for transit. However, if you would like to email our Customer Care team on ccare@thompson-morgan.com they may be able to advise further once looking into your order for you.

Great value 2015-11-03

great value, just need a little help with knowing what is what as i think they are a bit muddled up,can tell by the leaves as im a novice.

T&M replied on 2015-03-13: Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments. I hope we can continue to be of service.

Great quality 2015-08-16

I am ordering for the third time now, the quality of the plants really is amazing. This is particularly impressive because the delivery service is just awful, on the last delivery I received there was a footprint on a totally damaged package(!) however the plants still came on great and all developed perfectly.

T&M replied on 2015-08-17: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase. I hope we can be of service to you in the future.

Success 2015-07-13

Lots of healthy seedlngs duly arrived and I wasted no time potting them up. I have docked a point though because they are posted out rather late in the growing season (May would be perfect). These seedlings need to grow very fast to be strong enough to get through a winter. I have only so much room in my cold frames to protect them from the weathers worst. Thankfully we have had a sunny summer so far and the plants are doing really well but this year is an exception to the rule.

T&M replied on 2015-07-14: Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that your plants are doing well. If you do have any queries at all with your purchase, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care Team at ccare@thompson-morgan.com

Great value 2015-06-17

Bought these 72 plants for £9.99 through an email offer via T&M...ordered in Feb and they arrived end of May. All the plug plants looked healthy when unpacked and still moist. Potted them up the next day and every single plant has survived, whereas normally I have a few that don't seem to make it but these were strong little plants. All are now planted in the border and I am now waiting for them to establish themselves and give a stunning display. Well worth the money. Thanks T&M.

T&M replied on 2015-06-17: Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your kind comments. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Excellent purchase 2015-06-09

this is the first time I have purchases theses perennials and am very pleased with the standard of the plug plants received. I am looking forward to planting them in my garden during next spring.

T&M replied on 2015-09-07: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you have been happy with your order. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Excellent plants at a great price! 2015-06-08

I can never resist this collection of perennials - they are a bargain and even more so when they are on special offer. So far, I've bought two collections in successive years and they have been a great success. They arrive as perfectly formed tiny plants with good root systems but their speed of growth after being potted up into small pots is so fast that I pot them on again and sometimes yet again before I plant them out. Some I leave to overwinter in a sheltered place before planting the following spring. This is usually because I am waiting for a suitable space to come free in my garden rather than the plants not being ready but they survive the winter well in their pots. The only plants I have ever completely lost has been due to slug damage. Especially vulnerable are the Delphiniums and the Echinacea and occasionally also the Coreopsis but the rest seem to thrive despite the many slugs in my garden and make handsome plants. The choice of varieties is excellent too. Great value!

T&M replied on 2015-08-07: Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. I hope we can continue to be of service to you in the future.

Free offer from Times newspaper 2015-05-15

Received 48 perennials as a free offer. These came as twelve of four varieties. I was sceptical when I saw the small size of the box they had been posted in. To my surprise all the plants were nice and damp. All have survived and although relatively small they have been potted on and look excellent. Would have no hesitation in purchasing similar next year. I intend to donate to the local Church summer fair. I am sure they will sell well!

T&M replied on 2015-05-21: Thank you for your review, I hope we can continue to be of service.

Identifying my plants 2015-05-04

I too, whilst pleased with the quality of the plants, cannot identify some of them from their leaves (they aren't individually labelled in the delivery packing). I contacted T&M for help, sending photos, but still await a response.

T&M replied on 2015-04-10: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recently received order. Our Customer Care have experienced a slight backlog with customer queries at this present time however I hope they will be able to get in touch with you soon to resolve your query.

Late Delivery 2015-04-19

Will these plants flower this year if they are not being dispatched until the end of June?

T&M replied on 2015-04-21: Thank you for your review. As this collection consists of a wonderful mix of late blooming varieties I can confirm that you will be able to achieve a display this year as many plants will flower up until late September. However next year is when your plants will really come into their own and you will be able to see your collection at its full glory.

Bargain of the Summer 2015-04-19

Plants arrived middle of week, all looking good apart from the delphiniums which looked to be flanging. Given them a good drink and sat them on the window sill and they have all responded except the delphiniums which have died off. But I must say the rest are all looking good and already moving and looking strong and healthy.

T&M replied on 2015-04-21: Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. If you would like to pass your comments regarding the Delphiniums onto our Customer Care team at ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be happy to help.

72 pack perennial 2015-03-28

I.m sure when I ordered these in Feb it said dispatch by end of March. Now my order says awaiting stock delivery by end of May which on the info says some of them should be flowering. Its Easter next weekend and I was hoping to get them all planted, now I have bare soil and nothing to plant for 8 weeks. wish I'd just gone to a garden centre now like my neighbours.

T&M replied on 2015-03-30: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your outstanding order. If you would like to contact our Customer care team on ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be happy to investigate this further for you.

multi-buy 2015-02-22

I intend to purchase the 72 pack of perennial `best value`. Hope the plants are as big as shown in the advertising set up. I say this as I recently purchased `strawberry plant` plugs, that were so tiny, I was fearful of handling them. First lot arrived late, postal problems, dead on arrival. The second lot was a lot better, bur appears to have lost about half to date. Probably my fault for nor covering them with fleece during very cold weather.

T&M replied on 2015-02-24: Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments. I hope we can continue to be of service.

Great collection 2015-02-05

The plants arrived before I expected them, they were dispatched on the 28th April but I didn't collect them from the sorting office until the 1st May and they were still moist and looking good. There was clear labelling to identify all the plants, essential for a novice like myself.

T&M replied on 2015-05-05: Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your wonderful comments. I hope we can continue to be of service.

Excellent! 2014-12-04

Arrived in excellent condition and are doing really well in my greenhouse. I can't wait for them to bloom Thanks.

T&M replied on 2014-04-15: Thank you for your review. I hope we can continue to be of service.

Pot Luck Plants 2014-11-07

Plants arrived damaged/dislodged/half dead, telephoned T&M who in all fairness sent replacements which did arrive in good condition, however the plant names in the box did not tally with the plants themselves, so apart from the ones which were easily identifiable e.g. Aquilegia, Carnation, Foxglove, it's been a matter of 'pot luck' and wait and see what the plants are when they flower and move them if need be! Definitely need to introduce a better labelling system

T&M replied on 2014-07-14: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent purchase. I have passed your comments onto our Despatch team who are always grateful for customer feedback.

Great Value (but variations in plants supplied) 2014-09-20

I potted up these tiny plants when they arrived (about the 1st Sept). 71 out of 72 are now growing strongly. One slight niggle is that the plants did not match the key supplied. They were in a different order and I suspect that there are several substitutions.

T&M replied on 2014-09-22: Thank you for your review. I hope we can continue to be of service.

Great value 2014-09-19

This was my first purchase and I was unsure what i would receive...... I need not have worried. All plants arrived in good condition and fast too. No sooner they were through the door and I was out potting them up. I was totally surprised at just how strong and healthy these little plants . The roots on them were very healthy. Can't wait until next year and I can enjoy them in the garden.

T&M replied on 2014-09-19: Thank you for your review. I hope we can continue to be of service.

Bit dissapointed. 2014-09-07

Disappointed as have lost some of the plants , that were not very strong when delivered re potted but havnt done anything.Overs are growing well and nearly ready to plant out.

T&M replied on 2014-07-10: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer care team on ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be happy to investigate this matter further.

stunning value and quality 2014-07-15

I bought two collections that arrived health, intact, properly labelled in June. Small and perfect for potting on, so potted them up, put outside on patio to grow on and one month later have all but one plant out of 144 surviving and thriving ready for a new border. Stunning value and great quality!

T&M replied on 2014-07-15: Thank you for your review. I hope we can continue to be of service.

Plants do not match list 2014-05-30

The list of plants inside the package did not match the labels that were stuck inside by the plants. Which causes confusion. I telephoned to ask if there was a correct information sheet & was told to look on line. Having looked at the page a little disappointed when comparing to what should have been sent. :-(

T&M replied on 2014-06-02: Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer care team on ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be happy to investigate this matter further.

Fantastic Value 2014-05-10

Great value, healthy plants, have potted up and they are romping away in my greenhouse. Could just do with a bit more information how to tend to them. I,m assuming i can plant them out early spring? and do i cut them back whilst they are in their pots through the winter? Would appreciate some advice.

T&M replied on 2014-10-06: Thank you for your review. I hope we can continue to be of service. I have sent an email with some overwintering advice, I hope you find this information helpful.