Thompson & Morgan

Important delivery notice
The products on this site are only delivered to UK addresses. If you require delivery to another country please visit one of our other sites below.

Rollover image for an enlarged view

Begonia semperflorens 'Lotto Mixed'

Half-hardy Annual

 Customer Rating
  • Customer favourite

An exceptionally large flowered variety compared to normal Begonia semperflorens cultivars. Begonia 'Lotto' Mixed plants produce neat blooms with yellow centres in a sumptuous mix of colours. Perfect for creating a show-stopping display in containers, beds, baskets, and Flower Pouches™!Height and spread: 30cm (12”).

Ideal For:
patio
Flowering Period:
July, August, September, October
Position:
sun or semi shade, dappled shade
    • 6 plug plants

    •  
    • Despatch:
    • £5.99
    • Out of stock
    • 36 plug plants

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £12.99
    • 72 plug plants

    • Double up 36 to 72 for £5 extra  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £17.99
    • 140 miniplug plants

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £19.99
    • 280 miniplug plants

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £26.99
Begonia plugs can be planted straight into Flower Pouches™ but are best potted on first and grown on in bright, frost-free conditions if they are to be displayed in baskets, window boxes, pots and beds. They can be transplanted into their final containers once they have increased in size. When all risk of frost has passed, acclimatise Begonia 'Lotto' Mixed to outdoor conditions over a period of 7 to 10 days, before placing them in their final positions. Choose a sunny or semi shaded position that is protected from strong winds.
Feed and water begonia plants frequently throughout the growing season taking care not to over-water, as this will cause new begonia flower buds to drop. Deadhead faded begonia flowers regularly to extend the flowering period and encourage more blooms to be produced.

Seeds and garden supplies will normally be delivered within the time period stated against each product as detailed above. Plants, bulbs, corms, tubers, shrubs, trees, potatoes etc are delivered at the appropriate time for planting and will be stated on the product page or in your order acknowledgement page and email.


Orders for packets of seed incur a P&P charge of £1.95.
Orders which include any other products will incur a P&P charge of £4.95.
Where an order includes both packets of seeds and other products a maximum P&P charge of £6.90 will apply - regardless of the number of items ordered.


Please see our Delivery / P&P page for further details and details of any surcharges that may apply to certain destinations.

Reviews
  1. Excellent

    By Robert Webster 13-10-2014

    Potted them on in the cold greenhouse then into hanging baskets still in the greenhouse until late May. Tremendous display throughout the summer until early October.

    Natalie
    13/10/14

    Thank you for your review. I hope we can continue to be of service.

  2. Outstanding

    By Paul Gough 15-08-2012

    Plug plants arrived in the cartridge system and roots were already getting out, so potted them up straight away. They have now been flowering for over 2 months with large flowers above very glossy leaves, they have been beautiful in all winds and weathers,and so unfussy to look after.

  3. Giant Flowered Lotto

    By Paul Gough 31-07-2012

    First time I have grown Begonias as been wary of overwatering them and spoiling the leaves, but no problem at all, the flowers are huge for such a small plant. Filled up pots and put around the patio, even when in full sun no problems. Great plant

  4. Healthy Strong Plug Plants

    By Seamus Magennis 25-04-2012

    Great plants. Received in March and transplanted into three 24 cell trays. Flowering in late April and ready to plant into garden/containers when the weather improves. T&M's new plug system ensures no damaged plugs when transplanting. I will buy these again.

  5. Great Plants

    By Robert Moore 15-04-2012

    I Purchased 150 mini plugs. All of the plants survived and flowered into October! so its no surprise that we brought more this year and will probably by more next year.

  6. Supreme Display

    By Peter Stevens 27-08-2011

    Purchased 84 plugs. Lovely healthy strong plants delivered which have grown maginificently. They are in baskets on a trellis fence and have given a wonderful show all through the summer. I fully expect that (frost permitting) they will last through to October. Excellent value for money. I have already placed my order for next spring.

  7. great balls of colour

    By bijal mistry 28-06-2011

    Grew these for the first time last year and they flowered right into october. the basket was almost 3 foot across.

  8. ALWAYS GOOD

    By Patricia Miller 15-05-2011

    BOUGHT THESE LAST YEAR, SO WHEN THEY WERE ON SPECIAL OFFER, SO DECIDED TO BUY THEM AGAIN. THEY FLOWERED RIGHT UP TO THE FIRST FROSTS IN NOVEMBER. AND GAVE A GREAT DISPLAY

  9. good quality

    By TANIA JOHNSON 10-05-2011

    fiirst time i have tried these larger flowering begonias lovely healthy glossy leaves will definately be buying them again

Post a review
Title of review


Rating 1 2 3 4 5
Comment
You will be redirected to login/registration page to post your review.
Reviews are subjected to approval.