Thompson & Morgan

Important delivery notice
The products on this site are only delivered to UK addresses. If you require delivery to another country please visit one of our other sites below.

Rollover image for an enlarged view

Begonia x tuberhybrida 'Non-stop Mocca'

Half-hardy Perennial

 Customer Rating
  • Customer favourite
  • Dark foliage

Fully double flowers in a mixture of five vibrant colours contrast dramatically with the rich, chocolate coloured foliage. Begonia 'Non-Stop Mocca', as the name suggests, is one of the best begonias for continuous summer flowering. A distinctive plant for vibrant displays in beds, containers, baskets and window boxes. Height and spread: 30cm (12”).


Culinary note: Some parts of these flowers are edible. For more details about edible flowers click here.

Ideal For:
patio
Flowering Period:
July, August, September, October
Position:
sun or semi shade, dappled shade
    • 36 plug plants

    •  
    • Despatch:
    • £14.99
    • Out of stock
    • 72 plug plants

    •  
    • Despatch:
    • £19.99
    • Out of stock
Begonia plugs can be planted straight into flower pouches but are best potted on first and grown on in bright, frost-free conditions if they are to be displayed in baskets, window boxes, pots and beds. They can be transplanted into their final containers once they have increased in size. When all risk of frost has passed, acclimatise begonia plants to outdoor conditions over a period of 7 to 10 days, before placing them in their final positions. Choose a sunny or semi shaded position that is protected from strong winds.
Feed and water plants frequently throughout the growing season taking care not to over-water, as this will cause new flower buds to drop. Deadhead faded begonia flowers regularly to extend the flowering period and encourage more blooms to be produced.

Seeds and garden supplies will normally be delivered within the time period stated against each product as detailed above. Plants, bulbs, corms, tubers, shrubs, trees, potatoes etc are delivered at the appropriate time for planting and will be stated on the product page or in your order acknowledgement page and email.


Orders for packets of seed incur a P&P charge of £1.95.
Orders which include any other products will incur a P&P charge of £4.95.
Where an order includes both packets of seeds and other products a maximum P&P charge of £6.90 will apply - regardless of the number of items ordered.


Please see our Delivery / P&P page for further details and details of any surcharges that may apply to certain destinations.

Reviews
  1. Stunning!

    By Mairi Ross 23-08-2012

    Great quality. Absolutely stunning flowers contrast perfectly with dark foliage. Thriving through all weather. Definitely recommend.

  2. Blooming Begonias

    By Kevin Knight 15-08-2012

    As soon as I received the plug plants, I potted them up straight away and they seemed to double in size within a week. The plants were big enough to plant out at the end of May, and a few weeks later the first flowers started to appear. I put most of them in beds in my front garden. The colours which are very deep and rich are offset beautifully against the dark leaves. I love to watch my neighbours stop to admire these plants when they pass by. I'm glad I went for 54 plants, and will certainly buy them again next year.

  3. plug quality

    By David Thornton 08-04-2012

    Plugs arrived packaged unusually with air pillows. There had been some displacement and two destroyed plugs. However, the plants were very turgid and strong and healthy. They have readily and quickly grown on.

  4. Begonia Non-Stop Mocha

    By Leslie Bray 25-09-2011

    Fantastic results. Still growing and flowering at the end of September. Wonderful colours. Many, many blooms of a great sizse. Is a Must Have for the containers in your garden.

  5. Colours are second to none

    By Caroline Broome 05-09-2011

    Although I too found these plants to be feeble initially and slow to get going, they have really come up trumps! The red and yellow flowers in particular against the dark foliage are to my mind just as eye catching as the Dahlia Bishop Series and a whole let easier to cultivate. Will be using twice as many next year.

  6. stunning

    By Karen MacQueen 02-09-2011

    I too wondered if the non stop mocca were going to do anything as they were very slow to get started but now they are absolutely stunning. The colours are so vibrant that everyone comments on them, I have them in wall pots opposite my kitchen window and they are a delight to look at

  7. very disapointed

    By kathleen johnson 23-07-2011

    everything I have bought this year has done well except this. it is the end of july and they have not grown at all from being put out in june. will definately not buy them again.

  8. non stop mocca

    By george izatt 03-07-2011

    My non stop mocca plants are all doing well now and over the past couple of weeks have put on a lot of growth. The leaf colour is very nice and a couple have red flowers just about to burst open. I wait with much excitement to this happening. From this years experience with these i will probably buy these again but keep them in the heat a month longer than this year as i think the bad weather during april did bot help.

  9. non stop mocca

    By george izatt 22-06-2011

    just an update on my may posting my plants are putting on some growth now slowly and i still have about twenty plants from the original fourty two i started with. one of the plants is just about to start flowering by the looks of things which is pretty good as we have had a lot of rain the past two months in the scottish borders. Will .again next month

  10. Non-stop mocha

    By Margaret Langstaff 19-06-2011

    Mine have just started to grow since putting them outside. Started off in the Greenhouse. Have just planted out in borders on south facing aspect. Haven't lost any plants and all have grown even though slowly.

  11. mine won't grow either

    By george izatt 17-05-2011

    I am having the same problem as Terry. I have bought nearly 400 plug plants from T&M this year and all are doing well except for these begonias and my bussie lizzys. These plants are larger than when i received them at the end of March but they have not put as much growth as i would have expected. They have been kept in plastic greenhouses for the duration so should not have been checked by the weather. Will keep everyone posted on how they do during the summer.

  12. they won't grow !

    By TERRIE MCCLEAN 07-05-2011

    I've bought loads from T&M that are coming on great, but these just wont grow! I bought the 30 + 12 free and I received them on 30/03/2011 but they're no bigger on 07/05/2011. They are now starting to die 1 by 1 and I don't know why when my other T&M plugs are doing so well.

Post a review
Title of review


Rating 1 2 3 4 5
Comment
You will be redirected to login/registration page to post your review.
Reviews are subjected to approval.