Thompson & Morgan

Important delivery notice
The products on this site are only delivered to UK addresses. If you require delivery to another country please visit one of our other sites below.

Rollover image for an enlarged view

Nicotiana 'Eau de Cologne Mixed'

Tobacco Plant

Half-hardy Annual

 Customer Rating

A special mixture offering uniform, mid-height plants with upward-facing nicotiana flowers, in a tapestry of glowing colours. The upright flower stems of Nicotiana 'Eau de Cologne' are guaranteed to lend a sparkle to your borders and their evening fragrance only adds to their irresistible charm. An elegant annual that is most effective when planted in large drifts throughout beds and borders. Height: 50cm (20”). Spread: 25cm (10”).

Ideal For:
patio, cottage gardens, scented gardens
Flowering Period:
July, August, September
Position:
full sun, sun or semi shade
    • 6 plug plants

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £4.99
    • 24 plug plants

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £9.99
    • 36 plug plants

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £13.99
    • 72 plug plants

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £18.99
    • 140 miniplug plants

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £19.99
    • 280 miniplug plants

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £29.99
Pot up tobacco plants and grow them on until large enough to plant outdoors. When they are well grown, acclimatise them to outdoor conditions over 7 to 10 days before transplanting into their final positions. Transplant nicotiana plants into any fertile, moist, well drained soil, in sun or semi shade.
Feed and water nicotiana plants regularly throughout the growing season. Caution: All parts of nicotiana are harmful if eaten. Contact with the foliage of tobacco plants may irritate the skin and eyes.

Seeds and garden supplies will normally be delivered within the time period stated against each product as detailed above. Plants, bulbs, corms, tubers, shrubs, trees, potatoes etc are delivered at the appropriate time for planting and will be stated on the product page or in your order acknowledgement page and email.


Orders for packets of seed incur a P&P charge of £1.95.
Orders which include any other products will incur a P&P charge of £4.95.
Where an order includes both packets of seeds and other products a maximum P&P charge of £6.90 will apply - regardless of the number of items ordered.


Please see our Delivery / P&P page for further details and details of any surcharges that may apply to certain destinations.

Reviews
  1. great value

    By Anna Hartley 14-08-2012

    Multiple flowers per plant and look stunning. Had to keep desnailing while established but now flowering like crazy in lots of lovely colours. great value

  2. fab plants!

    By Anna Hartley 14-08-2012

    Multiple flowers per plant. Doing really well in my Beckenham garden though did need to desnail them as they established, they are florishing now. would defo get for next year.

  3. Evening Delight.

    By AMANDA DAVIES 22-04-2012

    Amanda Davies 22/04/2012 Neyland, Pembrokeshire. I have just finished potting up my 120 mini plugs. The roots on them were extremely well established and the leaf colour is good. I used to grow this plant from seed, but struggled with damping off in my pop up greenhouse, so for the last two years I have been buying the mini plugs. They are excellant value and none of them have failed. The clolurs are so pretty and the flowers are irridescent in the late summer sun. The added benefit of being night scented means I can sit in my garden after work and enjoy the smells of summer. One of my favourite plants.

  4. Great Plants

    By Pauline Swift 31-08-2011

    Very happy with the Nicotiana ,great fragrance lovely colours.Will buy for 2012. By Pauline Swift 31.8.11

Post a review
Title of review


Rating 1 2 3 4 5
Comment
You will be redirected to login/registration page to post your review.
Reviews are subjected to approval.