Thompson & Morgan

Important delivery notice
The products on this site are only delivered to UK addresses. If you require delivery to another country please visit one of our other sites below.

How to write a product review

Product Reviews

Tell us what you think of our products by writing a review. Click here to find out how to write a review.

You could also be in with a chance of winning a £50 Thompson & Morgan eVoucher simply by writing a review! Click here to view the terms and conditions.

You can also view all the most recent customer reviews here:


August 2016 Review Winner

Escallonia rubra Macrantha
  • "Well worth the money"
  • Escallonia rubra Macrantha
  • By M Sullivan
    13-08-2016
  • This is a vigorous and hardy plant ideal for hedging , as is evergreen and keeps its glossy leaves throughout the year The flowers are a lovely deep pink and will flower until the first frosts if gently pruned, I have had it flowering in winter on occasions. Well worth the money.
    Read more

Previous Review Winners

Geranium Jackpot Mixed F1 Hybrid
  • "Absolutely stunning"
  • Geranium Jackpot Mixed F1 Hybrid
  • By T Revill
    27-07-2016
  • I bought 36 of these as plug plants in Spring and planted them in pots as soon as they arrived. They grew very well and were planted out at the beginning of May. Now they look absolutely stunning in my front border and the colours are especially vibrant in the evening when I go out to water them. I will definitely have some more next year!

  • Read more
Perfect Partner Bulb Collection
  • "Beautiful colours"
  • Perfect Partner Bulb Collection
  • By J Kaston
    13-06-2016
  • Beautiful colours and though its true the daffs did flower first. Eventually the tulips did arrive. Really all good quality and lasting so eventually did enjoy all together.

  • Read more
Petunia Night Sky
  • "Wish I had bought more"
  • Petunia 'Night Sky'
  • By N Wakefield
    15/5/2016
  • arrived in good conditon, have now planted out and 1 has just stared to flower - lovely flower and unusual - wish I had got more as only bought 5

  • Read more
Window Planter
  • "Looks really nice in my kitchen
  • K Delacy
    2/4/2016
  • Finally,I can grow herbs and salad leaves without my cat trying to eat them! Well made and looks really nice in my kitchen.

  • Read more
Cosmos bipinnatus Sweet Sixteen
  • "Beautiful cosmos variety"
  • Cosmos bipinnatus 'Sweet Sixteen'
  • By Jennifer Andrew
    18-03-2016
  • I grew this in 2015 and it was gorgeous. Flowering for months despite a wet and rather dismal Scottish summer, the blooms were plentiful and lovely. There was a little colour variation, with some plants producing flowers that were exact replicas of the seed packet, and others slightly darker or paler - all very beautiful.

  • Read more
Cucumber Delizia F1 Hybrid
  • "Best small cucumber I have ever grown"
  • Cucumber 'Delizia' F1 Hybrid
  • Mrs F Upton
    19-02-2016
  • Delizia is the best cucumber of this size I have ever grown. I have grown it since 2012 and it has produced reliable heavy crops every year.The fruit are sensational - thin skinned, juicy with a lovely cucumber flavour. They do not need peeling. I have given fruit to friends and family who without exception have said they are delicious. My parents like it so much they also now grow this variety.

  • Read more
Runner Bean Moonlight
  • Awesome!
  • Runner Bean 'Moonlight'
  • Benjamin Williams
    25-01-2016
  • These really are a great variety. They crop like you wouldn't believe. I had to plant a 2nd batch last year as I think I planted them too early and they didn't like it one bit so don't be too hasty, they'll soon catch up. Pick the beans when they are really young and fresh because you'll have so many that you can afford to. The small bean size also means that if they do go a little over then you won't be chomping on great big purple beans. If you're feeling tight (or want them to have plenty of room) then you can plant one between two canes, they will quite happy fill two canes. I did this when one of mine got accidentally stomped on. I doubt I'll ever bother with another variety again, there really is no need to.
    Read more
tomato maskotka
  • "Best tomato ever"
  • Tomato 'Maskotka'
  • Peter J Lynskey
    30-12-2015
  • Grew these in 2015, some in the greenhouse in a hanging basket and 12cm pots which produced ripe fruit in late June. Some in a raised bed in a fruit cage which kept on producing. I picked my last ripe tomato in MID NOVEMBER! Yes I do live in the UK.
    Read more
alstroemeria everest
  • "Alstroemeria Everest"
  • Alstroemeria Everest
  • Keith Gunton
    18-11-2015
  • Have grown Alstroemerias for a few years now. I bought an Everest selection earlier in the year and was astonished how fast and high they grew in their first year from a 5cm pot. As advertised, nearly 6 feet tall. Very satisfied!
    Read more
Tomato-sweet-aperitif
  • "Tomato Sweet Aperitif Best flavoured of all "
  • Tomato Sweet Aperitif
  • Jeanette Bowtell
    08-09-2015
  • Wonderful sweet flavour, heavy cropper, fruit the size of marbles. Put these in a bowl and everybody eats them like grapes. Grandchildren love them. A real winner.
    Read more
foxglove illumination pink
  • "Beautiful "
  • Foxglove Illumination Pink
  • Zoe Procommenos
    06-07-2015
  • I potted these up as soon as I received them last Autumn. This summer they have been absolutely stunning. I have cut off the flowers after they have died and am now waiting to see if side shoots appear.
    Read more
petunia cascadia rim magenta
  • "Petunia Cascadia "
  • Petunia cascadia rim magenta
  • Barbara Peers
    06-07-2015
  • What a fantastic plant beautiful display our garden looks like chelsea flower show ...this is the best petunia we have ever had.Such a stunning display , every one passing takes photos.
    Read more