Thompson & Morgan

Important delivery notice
The products on this site are only delivered to UK addresses. If you require delivery to another country please visit one of our other sites below.

How to write a product review

Product Reviews

Tell us what you think of our products by writing a review. Click here to find out how to write a review.

You could also be in with a chance of winning a £50 Thompson & Morgan eVoucher simply by writing a review! Click here to view the terms and conditions.

You can also view all the most recent customer reviews here:


February 2016 Review Winner

Cosmos Sweet Sixteen
  • Beautiful cosmos variety
  • Cosmos bipinnatus 'Sweet Sixteen'
  • Jennifer Andrew
    18-03-2016
  • I grew this in 2015 and it was gorgeous. Flowering for months despite a wet and rather dismal Scottish summer, the blooms were plentiful and lovely. There was a little colour variation, with some plants producing flowers that were exact replicas of the seed packet, and others slightly darker or paler - all very beautiful.
    Read more

Previous Review Winners

Cucumber 'Delizia' F1 Hybrid
  • Best small cucumber I have ever grown
  • Cucumber 'Delizia' F1 Hybrid
  • Mrs F Upton
    19-02-2016
  • Delizia is the best cucumber of this size I have ever grown. I have grown it since 2012 and it has produced reliable heavy crops every year.The fruit are sensational - thin skinned, juicy with a lovely cucumber flavour. They do not need peeling. I have given fruit to friends and family who without exception have said they are delicious. My parents like it so much they also now grow this variety.
    Read more
Runner Bean Moonlight
  • Awesome!
  • Runner Bean 'Moonlight'
  • Benjamin Williams
    25-01-2016
  • These really are a great variety. They crop like you wouldn't believe. I had to plant a 2nd batch last year as I think I planted them too early and they didn't like it one bit so don't be too hasty, they'll soon catch up. Pick the beans when they are really young and fresh because you'll have so many that you can afford to. The small bean size also means that if they do go a little over then you won't be chomping on great big purple beans. If you're feeling tight (or want them to have plenty of room) then you can plant one between two canes, they will quite happy fill two canes. I did this when one of mine got accidentally stomped on. I doubt I'll ever bother with another variety again, there really is no need to.
    Read more
tomato maskotka
  • "Best tomato ever"
  • Tomato 'Maskotka'
  • Peter J Lynskey
    30-12-2015
  • Grew these in 2015, some in the greenhouse in a hanging basket and 12cm pots which produced ripe fruit in late June. Some in a raised bed in a fruit cage which kept on producing. I picked my last ripe tomato in MID NOVEMBER! Yes I do live in the UK.
    Read more
alstroemeria everest
  • "Alstroemeria Everest"
  • Alstroemeria Everest
  • Keith Gunton
    18-11-2015
  • Have grown Alstroemerias for a few years now. I bought an Everest selection earlier in the year and was astonished how fast and high they grew in their first year from a 5cm pot. As advertised, nearly 6 feet tall. Very satisfied!
    Read more
Tomato-sweet-aperitif
  • "Tomato Sweet Aperitif Best flavoured of all "
  • Tomato Sweet Aperitif
  • Jeanette Bowtell
    08-09-2015
  • Wonderful sweet flavour, heavy cropper, fruit the size of marbles. Put these in a bowl and everybody eats them like grapes. Grandchildren love them. A real winner.
    Read more
foxglove illumination pink
  • "Beautiful "
  • Foxglove Illumination Pink
  • Zoe Procommenos
    06-07-2015
  • I potted these up as soon as I received them last Autumn. This summer they have been absolutely stunning. I have cut off the flowers after they have died and am now waiting to see if side shoots appear.
    Read more
petunia cascadia rim magenta
  • "Petunia Cascadia "
  • Petunia cascadia rim magenta
  • Barbara Peers
    06-07-2015
  • What a fantastic plant beautiful display our garden looks like chelsea flower show ...this is the best petunia we have ever had.Such a stunning display , every one passing takes photos.
    Read more
Petunia Frills and Spills
  • "Doing very well "
  • Doing very well
  • By Jenny Smith
    18-06-2015
  • Really pleased with these, as they have settled well in their hanging baskets and are now thriving, looking strong and producing blooms even though still reasonably small. These should go on to give a fantastic display as the summer progresses.
    Read more
Tulip 'St George'
  • "Such a joy - longlasting too"
  • Tulip St George
  • By Tanya Eccleston
    04-05-2015
  • I've never plated tulips in containers before, but these turned out to be truly magical. Every bulb flowered spectacularly and we absolutely adored them. They gave us so much pleasure. Will definitely buy again.
    Read more
Antirrhinum nanum 'Frosted Flames'
  • "Flaming Marvellous"
  • Antirrhinum nanum 'Frosted Flames'
  • By Sharon Rutlant
    05-03-2015
  • I am so pleased that I bought some Antirrhinum "Frosted Flame" seeds. They are very easy to grow, the flowers are beautiful and the foilage is very attractive.
    Read more
Malva Snow White
  • "Great Plants!"
  • Malva 'Snow White'
  • By Karen Bruton
    28-02-2015
  • Good sturdy plants and good germination rate too. Malvas are a great choice for poor soil and seem indestructible - needing very little care. The purple flowered version is also recommended and will come back each year when other plants fail.
    Read more
Gaura Sparkle White
  • "forget lavender, grow this bushey plant instead!"
  • Gaura Sparkle White
  • By Graeme Ellis
    31-01-2015
  • An absolute must buy!! I bought these as plug plants in early 2013 and grew them on in a cold frame with no problems, I actually planted 3 plugs to a 9cm pot and planted them out mid June, by the end of June I had quite stocky plants that flowered July through to September. I cut them back in September (thinking it would force the roots to grow for winter) and they have so far survived very well looking forward to seeing them bloom again this year!! Bees love them Oh one other bonus, they freely seeded all around where I planted them, some I collected and some I left in the ground.

  • Read more