Thompson & Morgan

Important delivery notice
The products on this site are only delivered to UK addresses. If you require delivery to another country please visit one of our other sites below.

Rollover image for an enlarged view

Buddleja 'Flower Power'

Buddleja x weyeriana 'Bicolor', Buddleia, Butterfly Bush

Hardy Shrub

 Customer Rating

  • Best shrub for summer colour
Magical blooms transform from deepest violet to rich butterscotch yellow for an enchanting kaleidoscope of colour. The fragrant flowers of Buddleja 'Flower Power' are certain to attract butterflies and other beneficial insects to your garden. This colourful, low maintenance butterfly bush has a neat compact habit – just perfect for small gardens.Height and spread: 200cm (79").

Ideal For:
scented gardens, wildlife gardens, low maintenance garden
Flowering Period:
July, August, September
Position:
full sun
    • 1 jumbo plug plant

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of October 2014
    • £12.99
    • 3 jumbo plug plants

    • Treble up 1 to 3 plugs for 1p extra  
    • Despatch: By end of October 2014
    • £13.00
Plant Butterfly bushes in garden borders in any moist, well drained garden soil, in full sun or semi-shade. Alternatively grow buddleja plants in patio containers using soil based compost such as John Innes No.3.
Feed and water container-grown plants regularly. Buddleja planted directly into borders will require only occasional attention. In spring, prune Buddleja plants back to a permanent low framework of 3 or 4 buds from the base of the plant. Deadhead faded buddleja flowers to prolong the flowering season.

Seeds and garden supplies will normally be delivered within the time period stated against each product as detailed above. Plants, bulbs, corms, tubers, shrubs, trees, potatoes etc are delivered at the appropriate time for planting and will be stated on the product page or in your order acknowledgement page and email.


Orders for packets of seed incur a P&P charge of £1.95.
Orders which include any other products will incur a P&P charge of £4.95.
Where an order includes both packets of seeds and other products a maximum P&P charge of £6.90 will apply - regardless of the number of items ordered.


Please see our Delivery / P&P page for further details and details of any surcharges that may apply to certain destinations.

Reviews
  1. Yet ANOTHER dissapointment

    By Jeanette Stickells 08-08-2014

    Bought this and it was a very small twig when it arrived T&M replaced this for me but yet again it died I gave up very disappointed AGAIN

    Joe
    12/08/14

    Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer care team on ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be happy to investigate this matter further.

  2. Disappointing

    By E Penley-Martin 06-08-2014

    I bought these plants in July 2013. Very small and slow to get going. This year, summer 2014, is the first time they have flowered. Nothing like the description. I have one dark purple, one mid purple and the third one still hasn't flowered this year. Very disappointed that they are not as described as I think they look beautiful in the picture.

    Natalie
    06-08-2014

    Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer care team on ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be happy to investigate this matter further.

  3. Gorgeous colour and smell

    By Ruth Casey 21-09-2013

    When I received these small plants I thought I would not get flowers this year. How wrong was I. I planted in full sun in pot and one ia about 2/3 foot tall and covered in the most gorgeous flowers. I am now just waiting for the purple flower to turn coral. Beautiful plant for any sized garden.

  4. Unique butterfly magnet

    By Denise Doherty 15-09-2012

    I have to say that these are stunning when in full flower and mine grew at a terrific rate. I have them in large pots and the Tortoiseshell and Peacock butterflies have almost lived on them. They have been an absolute delight in their first year and I'm hoping that next year they will do even better. Buddlejah are a lovely shrub anyway, but this one is so different because of the unique colour combinations. The fragrance from them is lovely and it's been difficult to walk past them without stopping to smell them.

  5. Slow to grow

    By BILL HOLDER 22-08-2012

    I bought two plants and found that one died shortly after planting and other one has been very slow to grow. Im not sure its going to carry on after the winters we had as its so small. Maybe due to weather. Im hoping it flowers next year. Fingers crossed.

Post a review
Title of review


Rating 1 2 3 4 5
Comment
You will be redirected to login/registration page to post your review.
Reviews are subjected to approval.