Thompson & Morgan

Important delivery notice
The products on this site are only delivered to UK addresses. If you require delivery to another country please visit one of our other sites below.

Rollover image for an enlarged view

Eezee Greenhouse

 Customer Rating

  • Best in class for value greenhouse
  • Folds away until the following year once your plants are established
  • Unbeatable value
  • Made from strong, durable plastic
  • Side vents allow for air to circulate

Would you like to buy plug plants, but don't have anywhere to raise them? With Thompson & Morgan's new, innovative Eezee greenhouse you will have plenty of space to grow enough plants to fill your garden each summer.

This superb value plastic greenhouse offers just what you need to get your plants started, and can be erected in just 10 minutes! The ideal small greenhouse that is tall enough to stand up in, but folds away to the size of a shoebox at the end of the season.

Perfect for protecting young plants from cold, wet or windy weather with adjustable vents to ensure adequate air flow and give your plants the best possible start.


Dimensions: 1.8m length x 1.8m width (6ft x 6ft).


With this greenhouse you will also receive £50 worth of lucky dip flower seed for FREE.

    • 1 greenhouse

    • + £50 worth of FREE seed  
    • Despatch: Within 3 days
    • £99.99 £49.99

Seeds and garden supplies will normally be delivered within the time period stated against each product as detailed above. Plants, bulbs, corms, tubers, shrubs, trees, potatoes etc are delivered at the appropriate time for planting and will be stated on the product page or in your order acknowledgement page and email.


Orders for packets of seed incur a P&P charge of £1.95.
Orders which include any other products will incur a P&P charge of £4.95.
Where an order includes both packets of seeds and other products a maximum P&P charge of £6.90 will apply - regardless of the number of items ordered.


Please see our Delivery / P&P page for further details and details of any surcharges that may apply to certain destinations.

Reviews
  1. Lasted 3 years

    By Jenny Rutland 20-11-2014

    Our greenhouse lasted three summers. We found it to be sturdy enough in the wind, when carefully secured using the guy ropes. The velcro didn't last well, getting soggy and falling apart quickly, but we got around this by using a hole punch to make holes in the windows and wall and securing them with treasury tags. The size is adequate, although the space inside is actually smaller than it appears as the walls lean inward so plants must be moved far enough away so that they aren't burnt by the heat of the sun or broken when the walls move in the wind. It is now being retired as the fabric holding the poles has perished in the sun and rips when putting up or taking down the greenhouse.

    Natalie
    21/11/14

    Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your comments. I hope we can continue to be of service.

  2. Will only last one season at most.

    By Emma Howley 07-09-2014

    I bought this February this year and it is now ready for disposal. Windows had to be taped shut as the Velcro wears out pretty quickly and the wind just blows them open. Had to weigh it down around the edges with wooden sleepers and erect it against a brick wall as it's not great in windy conditions (I first had it positioned as in the picture above and came home one day to find the wind had blown over the shelving unit inside with all my seedlings) To be honest, it's not great in hot weather either as even with the door and windows open, it gets so hot that plants just wilt. Plus points are it's a good size and the free seed was a bonus. Apart from all the problems/adjustments/repairs etc. I still managed to raise lots of plants for my garden.

    Natalie
    08/09/14

    Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer care team on ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be happy to investigate this matter further.

  3. Pop up greenhouse ok in principle

    By y duddridge 21-07-2014

    Hi - I would largely agree with Richard filer comments -had great hopes, and although initially useful for our type of garden, not without inconvenience of weighting down corners, with bricks & bags of sand, gaffa taping windows as Velcro life short lived-good idea in principle but wouldn't pay full price for this - needs to be more robust

    Natalie
    22-07-2014

    Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer care team on ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be happy to investigate this matter further.

  4. Not for a windy garden

    By Richard Filer 22-03-2014

    Bought this to compliment too small proper greenhouse. Pretty easy to put up but needs at least 2 people. Fitted site well. However we had some not that strong winds just after putting it up. The ground pegs and guy ropes started to come loose,allowing the wind to get under the structure. The windows wouldn't stay closed and had to be taped up. I added extra pegs and bricks around the edges and after another windy night these had come away and a corner of the structure had shifted. I think it needs better pegs and a way of securing or weighing down the sides to the ground better. Other than this it offers good protection to my plants, which seem happy in there.

    Joe
    24-03-2014

    Thank you for your review. We have passed this information over to our suppliers who are always looking to improve our products to avoid customer disappointment. Please get in touch with our customer care department if there are any further problems.

  5. Pleasing Purchase

    By Charlotte Zommers 19-03-2013

    Over the moon with my new eezee greenhouse. Very easy (eezee!) to put up and a decent size. A pleasant suprise. Also very strong and durable - the garden is exposed by fields and there is a lot of wind. I was concerned the greenhouse may not be up to gale force but so far it has stood the test. Great for those looking for something more portable/ temporary than a glass structure. Highly recommend

  6. EEZEE GREENHOUSE

    By Wendy Stanbury 29-09-2012

    Super excited to receive the Eezee Greenhouse, it meant I could fill it full of young plants leaving my indoors free of plant trays! I was a little daunted about erecting the greenhouse, but I knew I had to do it so took the plunge. It took me about an hour to put up, I found putting the poles in a bit fiddly but once they were in place the greenhouse stood up on its own. It only blew over once when we have a very windy day, apart from that the tent lines & pegs kept it firmly in place. My tomatoes are huge this year because they have enjoyed the warmth of the Greenhouse, and I like the fact that you can stand up in it. Only downside is one of the window/vents refuses to stay stuck shut, and some of the plastic peg holes have ripped away where the pegs are keeping it to the floor. However, value for money it's great, right size not too big or too small, sturdy and does the job it's meant to do. Overall very pleased and is an asset for my gardening.

  7. Our modification to the Eezee Greenhouse

    By Mick Auvache 15-07-2012

    We have had the excellent Eezee Greenhouse for some time now but found the "velcro!" window fixings did not hold them shut and they would blow in and water would enter the greenhouse. We have fixed this but it would negate the guarantee. We have inserted a 51mm treasury tag in all the velcro fittings. It allows air to circulate and keeps the flaps on the outside so no rain enters.We have placed our garden chair inside and sit outside with a glass of wine and feed the birds during periods of rain. See our Facebook page. Regards Mick Auvache

  8. OVER THE MOON

    By Ann Eyers 04-05-2012

    Really pleased with this Greenhouse. Put it up and it rained and hail stoned, no problem, then we had gale force winds the greenhouse did not move an inch. At this rate i can see it never coming down but staying up all winter. I have planted seeds in there and within a week we have radishes, brocolli, lettice and little gem growing. Bought a big staging unit which fits nicely just inside the door, cant wait for tomato plants to come. Not quite as easy to put up took me longer than 10 mins and had to have help but i am only 5 foot and it is 6 foot. Covered the bottom of the plastic with bark which has stopped the wind blowing underneath. Would definately recommend to friends.

  9. Well worth the money

    By Paul Gough 11-04-2012

    It came tightly wrapped I thought it would be difficult to unroll, but it peels apart easily and is simple to erect. The large zip up door is wide enough to put a table or staging in. Its now protecting plants and seeds from frost, rain and wind. Later on I will put in tomatoes and cucumbers. Great product.

  10. A great buy

    By Michele Justice 04-04-2012

    i have had this up in the garden just over a month with some pretty windy days, as with other reviews it was easy to put up but the instruction were not very good . the only real moan is the straps to hold the door and windows open are far to short i have lenthend them with garden wire it can hold 3 good size shelve units . all in all a very happy bunny

  11. additional

    By steve Woodward 15-03-2012

    Just realised I posted the last review a few moments ago with no ID whatsoever! It was from Steve Woodward 15/03/2012 Thanks

  12. Quick one man assembly

    By steve Woodward 15-03-2012

    Just received the Eezee greenhouse thanks What is really amazing is the size of the bag it comes out of! (about the size of a pillow) unbelievable! I'm sure I'll never get it back in there! It's a very good design and a lot of thought has gone in to this, I put it together by myself in about 15 minutes and this is helped by the way all the rods are strung together with the cord running through them making it impossible to assemble in the wrong order....so just 2 lengths of pole really and sliding them through the green pockets is almost all there is to do I did get the pole sort of snagged now and again as I passed it through the pockets and was a bit rough with tugging and pulling it through but nothing came away and nothing ripped, likewise I had to really pull down to anchor the cover to the bottom of the 4 legs and again it took this without any tearing, all in all looks a good product even more so at the new reduce price

  13. brilliant idea but some room for improvement

    By linda haines 22-05-2011

    picked one of the windiest weekends to erect it but it is managing so far. Problems identified so far; 1 loop and tag missing on one window, 2 velcro not strong enough to withstand gale force 8 winds, could do with a tag and loop as well to keep it closed 3 white cotton zips and gardening do not go together 4 flies assemble in the apex and cannot escape seems a very sturdy structure and is already filled with shelving and growbags. good buy overall

Post a review
Title of review


Rating 1 2 3 4 5
Comment
You will be redirected to login/registration page to post your review.
Reviews are subjected to approval.