Thompson & Morgan

Important delivery notice
The products on this site are only delivered to UK addresses. If you require delivery to another country please visit one of our other sites below.

Rollover image for an enlarged view

Fuchsia 'Giants Collection'

Half-hardy Perennial

 Customer Rating
  • T&M's best value fuchsias

Turbo-charged trailing fuchsias, that are guaranteed to give a stunning display. Giant frilled flowers of up to 10cm (4") across are produced throughout summer. The enormous blooms will leave your baskets, window boxes, Flower Pouches™ and containers literally dripping in a carnival of colour. Height: 30cm (12"). Spread: 45cm (18").

  • Collection comprises:
  • Fuchsia ‘Bella Rosella’ - Double blooms in shades of pink hang from cascading stems.
  • Fuchsia ‘Bicentennial’ - Flamboyant, frilly blooms in an unusual shade of orange.
  • Fuchsia 'Quasar' - Double mauve blooms with pure white sepals create a dramatic summer spectacle.
  • Fuchsia 'Seventh Heaven' - Bold flamingo pink flowers with contrasting pale pink sepals .
  • Fuchsia ‘Voodoo’ - Dark and mysterious double blooms, with fold upon fold of rich purple petals.

Culinary note: Some parts of these flowers are edible. For more details about edible flowers click here.


Useful links:

Read more on our blog: Choosing the right plants for your garden

Gardening news: Top 10 best-selling plants of 2012

Ideal For:
patio
Flowering Period:
June, July, August, September
Position:
sun or semi shade
    • 5 Postiplug plants

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £9.99
    • 10 Postiplug plants

    • + FREE £5 voucher  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £9.99
    • 20 Postiplug plants

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £17.99
    • 100 Postiplug plants

    • + FREE £5 voucher  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £99.80 £49.99
Plant trailing fuchsias directly into baskets, window boxes, Flower Pouches™ and containers, in any well drained compost. Grow them on in warm, frost free conditions. Pinch out the growing tips of each plant while they are still small to promote bushier growth and more flowers. When all risk of frost has passed, gradually acclimatise fuchsia plants to outdoor conditions over a 7 to 10 day period, prior to placing them in their final positions in sun or semi shade.
Feed and water frequently throughout the summer to promote an endless supply of flowers. Deadhead faded fuchsia flowers to prolong the flowering period.

Seeds and garden supplies will normally be delivered within the time period stated against each product as detailed above. Plants, bulbs, corms, tubers, shrubs, trees, potatoes etc are delivered at the appropriate time for planting and will be stated on the product page or in your order acknowledgement page and email.


Orders for packets of seed incur a P&P charge of £1.95.
Orders which include any other products will incur a P&P charge of £4.95.
Where an order includes both packets of seeds and other products a maximum P&P charge of £6.90 will apply - regardless of the number of items ordered.


Please see our Delivery / P&P page for further details and details of any surcharges that may apply to certain destinations.

Reviews
  1. stunning display

    By Lesley Deas 21-10-2014

    These plants have been amazing all summer long and are still flowering now. The flowers are huge and very beautiful. I would really appreciate some advice on how to care for these beauties over the winter but I do not have a greenhouse. I mistakenly forgot to label the plants!!! Many thanks

    Natalie
    22/10/14

    Thank you for your review. I am so pleased to learn of your delight with your flowers and I hope we can continue to be service. I have arranged for some overwintering advice to be sent via email which I hope you will find helpful.

  2. ABSOLUTELY DELIGHTED

    By Penny Clark 05-10-2014

    I ordered Giant Fuschia collection just 5 postiplugs. Made the mistake of not labelling them as I transplanted so got totally mixed up with the variety. However they have been absolutely GORGEOUS both in hanging baskets and big pots. However I have realised that they should have been grown in tall thin pots because the blooms are so huge they the ones on the lower stems sit on the soil even with gentle support. I would like some advice on how to manage them over winter? I have moved them into the greenhouse and intend to keep them frost free. But do I continue to water sparingly and should I prune them back? Be grateful for advice. I will continue to use T&M as apart from my own experience so far I have heard nothing but good reports from fellow Gardenersqnd Allotmenteers.

    Natalie
    06/10/14

    Thank you for your review. I hope we can continue to be of service. I have sent an email with some overwintering advice for your Fuchsias, I hope you find this information helpful.

  3. so far so good

    By Mandy Scotcher 06-05-2014

    Bought these a few weeks ago and they are doing really well so far. How many plants would you suggest for a hanging basket? I have the 15inch easy fill baskets.

    Natalie
    07-05-2014

    Thank you for your review. I hope we can continue to be of service. If you would like to look at the link I have provided below, this will give you a rough guide with how many plugs of each variety can be planted into a hanging basket. http://www.thompson-morgan.com/how-many-plants-per-hanging-basket-or-container

  4. Disgraceful quality

    By Doris Clarke 14-04-2014

    Ordered 100 of these in the hope of having splendid baskets. Arrived dry, leggy and burned by frost or cold. T&M say I have to wait and see if they recover. I explained that only 54 have a chance of recovery and I paid for 100. Obviously doesn't do to order large quantity. Will not be ordering from T&M again.

    Natalie
    15-04-2014

    Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer care team on ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be happy to investigate this matter further.

  5. What a display !

    By liliana sutton 14-01-2014

    The plugs came in wonderful condition. The flowers surpassed my expectations, and the season was long. I now have the plants overwintering in my conservatory.

  6. So impressed!

    By Ruth Jevons 23-07-2013

    Thanks to these Fushia plugs I have the best display of baskets & containers. I only wish I had planted fewer plants with them in the baskets as they detract from the wonderful large blooms. I know for next year...

  7. Beautiful Flowers

    By Laura Neligan 12-07-2013

    The flowers from the fuchsias are absolutely beautiful, especially the 'vodoo' variety. Flowers are enormous - size of my palm! Looking forward to them all coming out in full flower.

  8. Great plugs!!

    By Helen Woods 12-04-2013

    My plugs arrived today,They look in great condition!! THANKS!!

  9. Can't wait

    By James Lovell 11-04-2013

    Received these about two weeks ago, looking so very healthy. Potted them on straight away and they are already going great guns. Nice range of leaf shapes and colours. Cannot wait to get them into their hanging basket and outside in the sunshine.

  10. Stunning? Still flowering in November.

    By erica mann 10-11-2012

    Stunning, huge flower heads. A delight throughout the summer. Still flowering on 10 th November. Not sure about overwintering them either. Instructions would have been helpful.

  11. Wow factor

    By Jacky White 26-10-2012

    These fuschias have it! I've enjoyed their huge blooms throughout Summer, and still in late October. But should I be taking them in now as frost is promised tonight? Nothing on the description says what to do with them after flowering.

  12. Stunning collection !

    By TERRIE MCCLEAN 31-03-2012

    I grew these in 2011 and have just placed a repeat order. Easy to grow and the mix of colours look stunning together. My neighbour said her fuchsia basket looked positively plain next to mine. (She was right ! )

  13. A footnote

    By jacqui housego 13-11-2011

    fuchsias giants a great plant, they are so big, my friends want some for next summer, so have plenty in stock, as I will need loads. Giant fuchsias.

  14. Fuschia Collection

    By Heena Patel 06-11-2011

    This plug plants is going so strong even in november it is full on flower with very littel care i have given and it is in quite poor soil. Well pleased with result.Let you know how it will do next year,

  15. A footnote

    By Peter Humphrey 28-10-2011

    I reviewed these fuschias in July when I had a stunning display. It is now the end of October and they are still in full flower. I have lifted a couple of plants into pots for the conservatory for some early winter colour. I have already ordered these for next year. Thank you T & M for another success

  16. Fuschia Giants Collection A and B

    By Susan Day 13-09-2011

    These plugs were quite small and I was a little sceptical they would survive, but I planted them up straight in to the hanging baskets and pots, using a multi-purpose compost, and they have completely exceeded my expectations - the flowers are huge and the colours delightful. The plants are now an amazing size and I am going to try to take cuttings when they have finished flowering. Thank you.

  17. Fuchsia "Giants" collection.

    By Hilda Gooby 12-09-2011

    I added some of these to last years Flower Pouch, which contained plants from last year, which had unexpectedly survived the horrible winter in my greenhouse. I removed the dead ones & replaced as much of the old compost as was possible, using multi-purpose compost mixed with water- retaining crystals, re-hydrated compressed moss & slow release fertiliser. Unfortunately, I also added double Bizzie Lizzies which seccumbed to the dreaded virus that is affecting them. However, in spite, they look lovely still. The rest I put into a mixed basket & they are flowering their heads off still, with lots of buds still to come. Really beautiful.

  18. Fabulous Fuchsias

    By valerie kerr 12-09-2011

    Can not believe you could get so many big beautiful flowers from them 2nd week in September and sill going strong with plenty more more buds on the plants. Definitely buy again ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS

  19. Stunning Display

    By Diana Sidwell 12-09-2011

    Beautiful blooms producing a stunning display of fushias. The colours complimented my hanging basket which has been the envy of my neighbours (I can see them all looking at pointing)

  20. Magnificent!!!

    By Elizabeth Cowie 12-09-2011

    THis is my first purchase frpm THompson & Morgan, it won't be my last. Neighbours keep coming to ask how we managed to have such a wonderful display.

  21. Fuschia Giants Collection

    By Peter Richardson 11-09-2011

    Bought as plugs, giving no problems to grow on, they were located in planters and hanging baskets, where they are still producing large quantities of flowers. Better in hanging baskets where the full glory of their flowers can be appreciated. A magnificent addition to a summer garden.

  22. Unbelievable size

    By Jackie Gooch 11-09-2011

    Gorgeous flowers and no one can quite believe their size!. Will definitely be back for more next year.

  23. wonderful large flowers

    By lesley hayden 11-09-2011

    by lesley hayden fantastic plants wonderful large blooms and so many of them they are all still flowering well into september, i would certainly buy more next year, magnificent!!!

  24. showstoppers!

    By brenda gordon 11-09-2011

    these fuchsias make me look like a top gardener, but its all down to them. they really are beautiful, so big and colourful. i shall certainly buy them again.

  25. so many flowers

    By wendy addison 20-08-2011

    absolutly brilliant, still loads of flowers coming, and it's nearly end of august, will definitly buy again.

  26. Huge!!

    By Wendy Stanbury 09-08-2011

    Big, Blousey, Beautiful, Buy them!!

  27. Stunning Beauties

    By Peter Humphrey 28-07-2011

    Yet again plant plugs from T & M have come up trumps.They save me a lot of extra work.These Fuschias really are breathtaking,I have had several friends not believe the size and beauty of the blooms.Here we are in late July and they have not let up blooming and look as if there will be plenty more.Let's hope these are available for next year

  28. Great plants

    By Sarah Platt 27-05-2011

    This is my second year of giant fuchsias, I adore them, they are good plug plants when they arrive and grow on really quickly and the display last year was breathtaking - lots of admiring glances as people walked past my house!! My mum was also very jealous!!!!

  29. Good size, easy to grow plants

    By Emma Stanbrook 19-05-2011

    The Fuchsias were a good size when delivered, and have just carried on growing really well. Just starting to form buds now, so I am eagerly awaiting the display!

  30. great value, healthy, sturdy plants

    By Jools McCarthy 14-05-2011

    I have ordered these plants online for 3 years running now. They are great value, strong sturdy plants that cope well with the shaded conditions in my hanging baskets, very floriferous. I would recommend them to anyone :-)

Post a review
Title of review


Rating 1 2 3 4 5
Comment
You will be redirected to login/registration page to post your review.
Reviews are subjected to approval.