Thompson & Morgan

Important delivery notice
The products on this site are only delivered to UK addresses. If you require delivery to another country please visit one of our other sites below.

Rollover image for an enlarged view

Sweet Pea 'Sweet Dreams Mixed'

Lathyrus odoratus

Hardy Annual

  • World Exclusive
  • 50 hand-selected varieties in this mix
  • Best in class for sweet peas
 Customer Rating

A world exclusive collection of distinctly different sweet pea flowers - we believe 'Sweet Dreams' to be the best mixture ever! Each and every one, including many award winning varieties, has been selected for outstanding fragrance, exhibition standard blooms and superb growing performance.These cottage garden favourites are superb for cutting and the more blooms you cut, the more they will flower! Pop a few stems in a vase to fill a whole room with fragrance. Grow sweet peas against a sunny fence or trained on a free standing obelisk. For an informal display, let them scramble through mature shrubs. Height: 1.8m (6'). Spread: 30cm (12”). Supplied as deep-rooted plugs with an average of 5 sweet pea plants per plug. Pinched and ready for planting straight out.

Useful links:

How to grow sweet peas

Ideal For:
walls and fences, cottage gardens, scented gardens, cut flower garden
Flowering Period:
June, July, August
Position:
full sun
    • 6 premium plugs (30 plants)

    •  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £14.99
    • 12 premium plugs (60 plants)

    • SAVE £9.99  
    • Despatch: By end of March 2015
    • £29.98 £19.99
Grow plants on in cool, bright conditions until ready to transplant outdoors. Our sweet pea plants are supplied with the growing tips pinched back to encourage bushy growth. Plant sweet peas in any well drained garden soil in full sun, and train them onto a suitable support such as trellis or a free standing climbing frame. Try using our sweet pea support rings to tie the stems to their growing supports while they become established.
Feed and water regularly throughout the growing season. When growing sweet peas it is essential to cut the flower stems frequently and deadhead faded blooms to prevent seedpods developing. This will encourage more blooms to be produced and extend the flowering period throughout summer.

Caution: Seeds are harmful if eaten.

Seeds and garden supplies will normally be delivered within the time period stated against each product as detailed above. Plants, bulbs, corms, tubers, shrubs, trees, potatoes etc are delivered at the appropriate time for planting and will be stated on the product page or in your order acknowledgement page and email.


Orders for packets of seed incur a P&P charge of £1.95.
Orders which include any other products will incur a P&P charge of £4.95.
Where an order includes both packets of seeds and other products a maximum P&P charge of £6.90 will apply - regardless of the number of items ordered.


Please see our Delivery / P&P page for further details and details of any surcharges that may apply to certain destinations.

Reviews
  1. All died.

    By Nancy Melrose 06-06-2014

    Had the same experience as the other two reviewees posted this year. Looked pretty distressed on arrival. Potted up but failed to thrive and unfortunately they all shrivelled up and died. Emailed customer care ages ago but not had any response!

    Natalie
    09-06-2014

    Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent purchase. Our Customer care team are working tremendously hard to resolve all as quickly as possible. I am very sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.

  2. Very poor condition

    By Elizabeth Hughes 16-04-2014

    I received my first consignment of sweet peas on Monday. They were in a very poor state- bone dry and shrivelled up and those that were alive showing distress too. Have contacted you two days ago but with no acknowledgement of my complaint. Rather disappointed with your customer care too.

    Natalie
    17-04-2014

    Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with your recent purchase. If you would like to contact our Customer care team on ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be happy to investigate this matter further.

  3. Unlucky?

    By Belinda Barker 06-04-2014

    Unfortunately the 6 plugs delivered in March turned up their toes and died almost as soon as I watered them. I don't understand what I can have done wrong but no sweet peas for our garden this year. I usually grow them from seed so perhaps I shall default to doing that.

    Natalie
    07-04-2014

    Thank you for your review. I am sorry to learn of your disappointment with your Sweet Pea. If you would like to contact our Customer Care team on ccare@thompson-morgan.com, one of our agents will be happy to investigate this matter further.

  4. Help! I'm drowning in flowers!

    By Katherine Melia 11-07-2013

    Wow! These went nuts! I planted them around the base of an obelisk this spring and now they are nearly at the top and I can't cut them off fast enough! Having never grown sweetpeas I was amazed at how well they've done. I have heavy clay soil in Sussex.

  5. What a sheer delight!

    By Gill Greetham 31-07-2011

    I ordered these last spring and have been continually delighted by the perfume, quality and colour of the blooms this summer. Everyone who has seen them has asked for the name and the source of these plants, which I have happily passed on my only regret was not ordering more but i shall place my order for next year within the next few weeks!

  6. fresh vase full every week !

    By TERRIE MCCLEAN 13-07-2011

    Got off to a bad start with my first batch collapsing and dying over several days. These were replaced by T&M and the second batch just romped away! started picking the blooms as soon as they flowered and each week my vase was fuller than the previous week. Come mid July Im now stripping the plants bare every 4 days and my vase is fuller each time with fresh blooms. Be ruthless like me! The more you pick the more blooms you yet. Lovely !

Post a review
Title of review


Rating 1 2 3 4 5
Comment
You will be redirected to login/registration page to post your review.
Reviews are subjected to approval.