Thompson & Morgan

Important delivery notice
The products on this site are only delivered to UK addresses. If you require delivery to another country please visit one of our other sites below.

Rollover image for an enlarged view

A Guide to Plant Breeding at Home

 Customer Rating

This easy-to-follow guide will explain how to create new plants in your garden! It will firstly teach you how to recognise an unusual plant that might appear naturally in your garden. It will also explain, step by step, how to breed your own plants by hand!

Plant breeding is not just for people in white coats working in sterile laboratories. Plant breeding can be fun and very rewarding, especially when you bear in mind that every plant you raise has the potential to be unique. Basic skills for plant breeding are patience, good observation and a clear idea about what you are hoping to create.

You do not need much room or space. Some gardeners over the last 350 years have vied with each other to produce the ideal new plant in only the tiniest of back gardens. Plants like Calendula, Dianthus, Nasturtium, Nemesia, Petunia and many others can be grown in pots and will take up little space.

Order this clearly written and informative leaflet FREE with your plants and seeds and try your hand at creating a totally new plant!
Let us know how you get on!

    • 1 leaflet

    • Limited to one leaflet per order  
    • Despatch: By end of September 2014
    • £0.00

Seeds and garden supplies will normally be delivered within the time period stated against each product as detailed above. Plants, bulbs, corms, tubers, shrubs, trees, potatoes etc are delivered at the appropriate time for planting and will be stated on the product page or in your order acknowledgement page and email.


Orders for packets of seed incur a P&P charge of £1.95.
Orders which include any other products will incur a P&P charge of £4.95.
Where an order includes both packets of seeds and other products a maximum P&P charge of £6.90 will apply - regardless of the number of items ordered.


Please see our Delivery / P&P page for further details and details of any surcharges that may apply to certain destinations.

Reviews
  1. Home Planting

    By fida hussain 20-05-2011

    Simple Easy Great

  2. seeds

    By gavin york 12-05-2011

    good seeds and good geremation

  3. Help for Starting Out

    By Gillian McKenzie 12-05-2011

    Thsi is an excellent guide for those of us just starting to learn about cuttings, rooting etc.

  4. Interesting

    By Sheila Moffett 12-05-2011

    Looks interesting and always looking for new ways to grow my garden

  5. id love to do this

    By zoe broomfield 11-05-2011

    i would love to knowh ow to create n breed diffrent plants as i am a begginer n finding out how to do things

  6. a guide to plant breeding

    By Richard Percival-Smith 11-05-2011

    very good company to order from

  7. Well worth ordering

    By Marilyn Phillips 11-05-2011

    Well worth ordering

  8. excellent company

    By shirley holt 11-05-2011

    always been highly satisfied with their products

  9. a guide to plant breeding

    By joe drennan 11-05-2011

    leaders in their field

  10. great value

    By vivienne newton 11-05-2011

    plants and prices are very good

  11. Plant Breeding

    By Joanne Robson 10-05-2011

    Fantastic company!

  12. very good company

    By Cheryl LENTON 10-05-2011

    excellent

  13. A Guide to Plant Breeding at Home

    By Susan Arrigon 10-05-2011

    Top notch Company

  14. plant guide

    By IAIN MCKENZIE 10-05-2011

    excellant opportunity to get more out of my garden

  15. Not much of a gardener

    By Sweety Danaher 10-05-2011

    But I wish to give it a go

  16. very good

    By marion garsden 10-05-2011

    this looks realy good

  17. good quality products and i am certain to recomend to all my friends

    By trevor birks 10-05-2011

    great guaility goods at the right price

  18. good company

    By pauline hobday 10-05-2011

    a good company to deal with

  19. a guide to plant breeding.

    By anne marie deane 10-05-2011

    a very good company to do business with.

  20. review

    By George Duff 09-05-2011

    good company to deal with

  21. a very goos company to deal with

    By Allan Brighten 09-05-2011

    very good

  22. A Guide to Plant Breeding at Home

    By R Kothari 09-05-2011

    good

  23. General

    By Madalaine Collins 09-05-2011

    A really informative and helpful site to visit.

  24. a guide to plant breeding

    By patrick carr 09-05-2011

    very good company to order from

  25. a very good company to deal with

    By ANDREW POUND 09-05-2011

    I have previously shopped with Thompson and Morgan and I can honestly say they are a good company to deal with

Post a review
Title of review


Rating 1 2 3 4 5
Comment
You will be redirected to login/registration page to post your review.
Reviews are subjected to approval.